Relevant stuff. Please read.

Transformative Spaces

Photo: Kelly Hayes

I wasn’t going to write anything about the flood of vilifying propaganda that’s been unleashed against protestors since Saturday, but the story of two fallen police officers in New York is currently front and center in the lives of all resistors, so I felt I had to say a few words.

I’ll begin by saying that I’m not going to go around trying to get through to people with racist leanings right now (not my job), but for white people who want to try to reach out to other white people (and good on you if you do), please remind them that, historically, this is what total oppression looks like – the crimes of those with power are minimized, excused, and ignored, while crimes committed against them mean war.

And, should you choose to engage these conversations, please remind folks that crimes committed against the oppressive class…

View original post 433 more words