If you, like me, are an erotica writer, you might want to give this a read.

Kink Praxis

When I heard about #OutWriters, I knew that I wanted to write about this subject, which is one of the central projects in my erotica writing. This is Part 1 of a three part blog series. Here is part 2. Part 3 will go live on 6/21/14.

Being a Queer and Trans Reader

There’s a thing that queers do, and that trans folks do, when engaging with media. Because we are not often represented in our fullness and complexity, we sometimes engage with media in a sideways kind of way. This can look like switching the genders of characters, focusing on queer and trans subtext, eliding the heteronormativity, shifting the plot in our heads, going down a rabbit hole in our minds around a minor character or plot point.

Susie Bright talks about this in The Celluloid Closet, when describing her experience of watching Morocco, how one moment of…

View original post 1,283 more words