This is just a signal-boost.
 
I’ve sent my letter (via email) to NB Premier David Alward, as per the general request of Idle No More:
 
Express your concern over the government and RCMP’s actions against the Mi’kmaq.
New Brunswick Premier – David Alward
Email: premier@gnb.ca
Phone: (506) 453-2144
Fax : (506) 453-7407

 
I CC’d the (NDP) Premier of Nova Scotia and Dominic LeBlanc (MP for the area, who – like the New Brunswick College of Family Physicians – has called for a moritorium on fracking exploration due to concerns about health risks) in the hopes that they’ll put some pressure on Premier Alward. No idea if that’ll work, but I figure it’s worth a try.
 
I’ve also signed this petition, and you can, too.
 
No One Is Illegal has more information on solidarity actions and links to reports on the anti-fracking blockade near Rexton, NB.