Not reblogging this only because I got quoted in it. Go have a read.

Sex Geek

Not long after I posted about conceptual frameworks for D/s relationships, I got a note from a reader who had a few questions for me. (Go check that post out if you need some context for this…) I asked permission to post those questions here, along with my answers, because they were thought-provoking and eloquent.

I read your recent posts to your blog last night and had a few comments. My big one is I don’t have any sense of why you (or anyone) want to be in a 24/7 “Thing.” My question is very simple, and I would love to see you address it in a future blog: what needs are being met by being in this relationship? (Obviously, I would be interested in both the perspective of the PIC and the POA.)

(Note that in my earlier post, I used the terms Person In Charge, or PIC…

View original post 3,540 more words