Playing catch-up on the nanoblopo front. Not that I can really do that, but a girl can dream. There’s a long one on its way about “usefulness” in the context of power exchange, but for the moment I’m advertising.

Specifically, I’m advertising the book launch of How to Be Kinkier: More Adventures in Adult Playtime.

I am – in theory – one of the models featured in this book; which was written by a fellow in Toronto who goes by the name of Morpheous. It was a really fun shoot, which happened about two years ago, and I’m looking forward to seeing which shots made the cut. (I know which ones I’m hoping for, but I won’t know until I see the finished product).

I also figure that the launch (or pre-launch, I guess, since the book won’t actually be out until 2012) will also be an excellent kick-off to my birthday weekend extravaganza (there will also be dancing, sushi, cake, and a romantic dinner for two, over the course of the next three days).

The launch is happening at Collected Works (queer-owned, independent bookstore in Ottawa), this evening at 7pm.

Looking forward to seeing people there.

TTFN,
Ms Syren.